Quantic Y Su Conjunto Los Miticos Del Ritmo: Get UR Freak On
They Reminisce Over You
From Hip Hop En Cumbia EP (Tru Thoughts 2011)

Been waiting for this one to come out for months now – Quantic and company take on a few hip-hop classics and run it through the cumbia-treatment. Quantic first started this a couple of years back with his “Cumbia De Dilla” and then followed that last year with “Dre En Cumbia.” Here’s the entire tracklisting:

A1. Step Into A World (Rapture’s Delight)
A2. Dre en Cumbia
A3. Cuarta Con Cuarta
A4. Miss Jackson (Interlude)
A5. Get Ur Freak On
A6. They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y )
A7. Cumbia De Dilla
B1. Serato Tone Control

Yup, flipside is a Serato tone record for DJs who can use an extra. If that’s not you, well, hey, you have 10 minutes of tone; scratch that up!

I still think “Cumbia De Dilla” is the best in the bunch but the take on “Get UR Freak On” is unexpected and catchy. And hey, for all those sick of “T.R.O.Y.” you can now try it in a new wrapper.

This is limited edition, 2000 units; once they’re gone…they’re gone so if you like, cop sooner than later!